Welcome to filtsai.com! | Home | WAP | | Contact | Register | Login
Christ | Cars | Woodworking | Condo | Nutrition | Wifetest | Pictures | Japan
Cooking: savory | sweet | techniques | uncategorized | all recipes
Japan 2002

From July 8 through August 7, 2002, our team (Phil Tsai, Andy Wang and Cliff Rhyne) worked with Tokushima Eikoh Church to spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ to the nation of Japan. We were in Tokushima City, located on the Shikoku Island in southern Japan.

We would like to give thanks to everyone who supported us prayerfully, spiritually, emotionally and financially. You have been a blessing to us and we hope that through our work, we were a blessing to you.

Please enjoy this archived site of our trip. It includes our journal entries, pictures and comments left by other visitors. We hope you enjoy the site.

Thanks for visiting! God Bless!

Journal Entries And Guest Comments


June and July Journal Entries
August and September Journal Entries
Guest Comments
   
Video And Pictures

VIDEO!!!
Short (12 min) version - Right click to download (you will need a divx codec)

Week 1 - Orientation
Monday July 8, 2002 - LA Training
Tuesday July 9, 2002 - Travelling to Tokyo
Wednesday July 10, 2002 - Tokyo Training
Thursday July 11,2002 - Tokyo Training
Friday July 12,2002 - Tokyo Training
Saturday July 13,2002 - Traveling to Tokushima

Week 2 - Service
Sunday July 14,2002 - Settling down in Tokushima
Monday July 15,2002 - Exploring Tokushima
Tuesday July 16,2002 - First day of classes
Wednesday July 17,2002 - Sorry, no pictures
Thursday July 18,2002 A - More classes
Thursday July 18,2002 B - Tokushima Indigo Museum: Sorry, this page has lots of pictures so is very large.
Friday July 19,2002 - In between classes, adventures in Tokushima
Saturday July 20,2002 - Time With Students: Ice Cream Party and night time in Tokushima

Week 3 - Service
Sunday July 21,2002 - Sunday Service and a BBQ
Monday July 22,2002 - Free day in Anan (LOTS of pictures).
Tuesday July 23,2002 - Children's classes begin!
Wednesday July 24,2002 - More children's classes.
Thursday July 25,2002 - Sorry, no pictures
Friday July 26,2002 - ???
Saturday July 27,2002 - BARBECUE!!!

Week 4 - Service
Sunday July 28,2002 - Sunday Service and shopping
Monday July 29,2002 - Free Day, Mount Bizan
Tuesday July 30,2002 - Classes and Karaoke
Wednesday July 31,2002 - Classes, Beach and Karaoke
Thursday August 1, 2002 A - Kyoto
Thursday August 1, 2002 B Kyoto/Osaka
Friday August 2, 2002 - Hot Spring
Saturday August 3, 2002 - Sorry, no pictures

Week 5 - Debriefing
Sunday August 4, 2002 - Farewell Party
Monday August 5, 2002 - Back to Tokyo
Tuesday August 6, 2002 - Debriefing
Wednesday August 7, 2002 - Returning to the USA

Copyright © 1999-2017 filtsai.com and Basement Productions Syndicate